HeyWitch! Shop Update: May 3rd

New ceramic creatures are quickly approaching!

Happy Friday! I’ve just finished loading a bunch of creatures & dishes for the next shop update (currently in preview mode), which is fast approaching. Click on the image above to see the whole batch, or visit heywitch.bigcartel.com.

All of these pals will be going live at 8pm est on Wednesday, May 3rd. Here are a few more sneaky peeks:

Studio Dude-ios

Or, what’s going on at my pottery desk & beyond

First off, are you ready for a NON-ceramics bit of news?? I had the wonderful experience of illustrating this year’s poster & logo for Mirror Mountain Film Festival & I’m incredibly proud of this drawing full of weirdos:

If you live in Ottawa, keep an eye out around the city for these colourful amphibi-goons in the coming months!

Back to the pottery desk, I’ve snuck in one more batch before I pack everything up for the summer & it’s got some BRAND(ish) NEW GUYS in it! These newbies include Hairy Foresters, mid-transformation Selkies (who were inspired by one of my first ceramic sculptures - as an adult - from a great handbuilding class), and The WoodsBeasts, who I’m just incredibly in love with & can’t wait to glaze!

Last but definitely not least, I finally got around to making some sgraffito dishes! Very excited to see how these look once glazed:

Thank you for reading! I’ll be back in your inboxes the morning of the shop update & then again sometime in May/June with one last batch of ceramic pals before my summer break from touching fancy mud :)